Having problems with your Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-T1 Digital Camera ?

Pictures on LCD screen preview @ after exposure show up looking like infra red. Picts stored on mem stick from 3 weeks ago show up in normal colors. What is wrong? Thanks


Answers :

I'm in a live chat with you but you are not responding.
Repair Help & Product Troubleshooting for Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-T1 Digital Camera

Tips for a great answer:

- Provide details, support with references or personal experience .
- If you need clarification, ask it in the comment box .
- It's 100% free, no registration required.

Suggested Questions/Answers :

Pictures on LCD screen preview @ after exposure show up looking like infra red. Picts stored on mem stick from 3 weeks ago show up in normal colors. What is wrong? Thanks


I'm in a live chat with you but you are not responding. ... Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-T1 Digital Camera

Hello, i have this camera - SAMSUNG NV10/ LANDIAO NV10. i believe i have loads of photos in my memory stick but there are only a handful that i am being able to scroll and view. this problem only began about two weeks ago. i have tried removing the memory stick and sticking in it my laptop and again only a handful of photos have been downloaded. when i switch on the camera, on the top left hand side of the screen where it shows the battery is full also has a figure 100-3405 ...could this


Yes you're correct that it should hold large amount of photo on that large capacity memory card and it seems that some of the photo got corrupted or deleted, the best way to get those photos that you have on that memory card is to do a a data recover ... Digital Cameras

I have a Nikon D80. Whilst at Yosemite National Park a few weeks ago, where it was extremely cold I noticed that my camera would not take photo. After a few tries, it started working fine again. However, yesterday the shutter started sticking, and the ERR message showed on the screen. Then I can take one photo, and same thing happens again. Is there something I can do with settings, or do you think there may be something wrong with the camera body? I took to a camera shop and they say the


Changes in temperature should not affect it unless its about 15 below or at above 55-60C Then there is some delay in taking the picture due to shrinkage in metal part causing lt to be sluggish or in heat to expand the metal and cause some slight ... Nikon D80 Digital Camera with 18-135mm Lens

Camera will turn on. It will show stored pics, but the screen is black when trying to take pic (tho it has info on it- like how many pics I have left on memory card). If I take a pic, then it's all black. Sometimes it makes funny noises and often it will say "camera has detected an error and is shutting down. Please restart." And then the number 32. Just bought camera less than two weeks ago. Now out of country. Trying to take pics of trip. Help!


Hi there,Try to reset the camera to its Default Settings.Please let me know how this goes. ... Canon PowerShot A3100 IS Digital Camera

Camera... Couple weeks ago I sent in my camera becuase it was missing a screw, and they told me it would be fixed and sent to my house by April 14 and it never showed up. Than yesterday my dad told me my camera is not fixable and that I am getting a new camera, can i order it online and have it sent to me or do i have to actually go into the store and get it?


All Camera's are fixable it just depends if it is worth getting it fixed. Where ever you sent the camera they need to send it back. Because if they are telling you that you have to buy a new one their are companies that offer a trade in program I kno ... Sony Cyber-shot DSC-S700 Digital Camera

My D70 was working normally when I last used it. I left it safely stored at my vacation home for three months, and when I tried to use it today it appeared to take pictures, all functions seemed to be working, but reviewing the pictures I see only a black monitor. It shows a file number, the info shows exposure details but there is no image. I did a re-set to factory spec, put in a fresh battery, tried several memory cards, all with no success. Looking at the memory card on my computer shows the


The shutter in the camera lens is not working, the motor that controls the aperture has failed or the related gears. This device will require a camera specialist to resolve the issue and an estimate recommended. ... Nikon D70s Digital Camera

My Canon SI/IS Power Shot digital camera is not able to bring up image on normal operating picture modes. It does however still show stored pictures when I change back to images already stored in camera. In picture mode all I get is a dark screen and lines. What's up?


Definitely sounds like you have a bad CCD. The good news is, this camera is under recall for that exact issue. Canon will repair your camera OR possibly replace it with an S5IS even! Free of charge of course.From Canon website: " ... Digital Cameras

My Fuji FinePix S5000 has given me years of excelent service. While on break I stored the camera for 2-3 months. When I pulled it out I noticed I had inadvertantly stored it in the "playback" mode. It was of course in 'power save off' mode but when I turned it back on, the viewfinder and LCD monitor are black and it takes black pictures like as though the lense cover was on. Everything else is normal, I am able to view previous pictures saved on the xD card and it shows promptings on the monitor


Have you tried removing the actual lens(?) to see if there's something inside the camera house that's not supposed to be there. I'd find it highly unlikely that the, thou who knows. The best thing to do, would be to drop it off at your local camera r ... Fuji FinePix S5000 Digital Camera

Black-out I've had my camera for about six months now, since February. It's worked fine, and I never had a problem, until about two weeks ago. Now, when I turn it on, all I see is black. If shaken it shows an image for about two seconds, before it goes black again. Taking pictures doesn't do anything, it's still black. Sometimes I can get an image, but it's grainy and only shows up as blue with light on the main object. It's worked fine up until now. I've changed the batteries a few times, but i


Mine was given as a gift for my birthday: no reciept. how do i get it fixed???? they only will keep it under warranty for one year with a reciept..... ... Kodak EasyShare C533 Digital Camera

Dear Experts: I got the 850SW over a year ago, I only used it less than 10 times around pool or water park. I never immersed the cemera in water though, I doubt it was really waterproof like they claimed. Three weeks ago, my friend borrowed it for snorkeling in Hawaii for a couple of minutes. then the camera couldn't be turned on: every time I pressed the power button, it kept on beeping a few times then went off. If I pre-set to picture review, the camera is normal, just when I change to shooti


Could be a lens problem. Try some of these:\012\012Fixing a Lens Error on a Digital Camera\012\012Thi ... Olympus Stylus 850SW Digital Camera

When I plug it to pc, the camera screen shows "busy" wich is normal and then the pictures can be transfer to pc....2 day ago the "busy" signal appears but it looses conection with pc and it shows as if no wire was attache, I can not download pictures


Consider NOT connecting your camera to your computer.\012\012\012The best way to download pictures from your camera to your computer involves removing the memory card from the camera and plugging it into a card reader (either built-in to ... Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

Strange noises I bought it last week and its makes strage "clicky" noises when on. I've exchanged it twice and all 3 have made the same noises. Is this normal? They don't sound like normal camera noises and the store where I bought it listened and agreed that each camera seems to be not working properly. The clicks keeps happening even after I've turned all the noise settings to silent. It the Kodak EasyShare M341 Orchid 12.2MP Digital Camera with 3x Optical Zoom. Thank you so much!


This camera has an auto lens. Which means it will focus automaticly evey sec. you can turn this option off:\015\0121: Go into the menu\015\0122: Chose option Cam Setiings\015\0123: Swich AUTO focus to single lens and click OK. ... Kodak Easyshare M341 12.2MP Digital Camera with 3x Optical Zoom and 2.7-inch LCD

I was using my olympus XD picture card about 2 weeks ago in my camera to take photos of a birthday party. There is ALOT of precious photos on the card. I left the card for awhile without uploading the photos because I couldn't find a card reader. But I found one today, so i tried to upload the photos, but it wasn't showing up... So I uploaded the photos off of my other XD card which worked fine. and then I tried again, still it didn't show up. Then I put the card into my camera, and it can up wi


If you do not own a media card reader for your PC go and buy one so that you can plug your XD card directly into your computer. Then download this ... Olympus Digital Cameras

A week ago I purchased a Canon Ixus 970 digital camera. When using in dark conditions yesterday, I noticed two bright blue dots on the LCD screen. I've switched the camara off and on again and have taken the battery out and replaced it again, but they are still there in exactly the same place. Is this normal for a digital camera? I've had a couple of cheapo's before but have never had this problem. So it seems a bit strange that I have these irritiating dots on a £200 camera. Shoul


You could try taking it back to the store if the (what seems like) the dead pixels are "distracting" you or "annoying" and if you are lucky you might get it exchanged. It partially depends on the amount of the dead pixels present as for a ... Canon Digital Cameras

Hi i have a CANON A1000 IS and I just got it a week ago and the batteries lasted me 2 days. I tried charging my camera but when i went to turn my camera back on it said low batteries then immedietly after the screen went black and at the bottom it said change batteries. So I put in new derecel batteries and i turned it on and it showed the same thing. low batterie then change batteries right after. Do you know whats going on with this thing? How do I charge the camera?


Hello,\015\012Are you installing Nmh (Nickle- Metal Hydride) rechargable batteries?\015\012If not then your camera probably will not recharege them.\015\012Also trying to recharge non rechargable batteries can cause damage to the ba ... Canon PowerShot S100 Digital Camera

Canon A560 camera problem - the images are overexposed. I checked the exposure setting, AWB, and all other settings and they are all normal. There is an exposure setting where I can set to + or - 2, but setting it to -2 does not help much. Outdoor photos are almost completely white. There is some detail in black objects. Indoor photos are overexposed. Flash pictures seem OK. The picture on the display is OK. I compared some macro photos taken a few weeks ago with macro photos now. The good photo


... Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera

I have the most recent version of olympus fe-170 digital camera of which i just purchased about 3 weeks ago. It allowed me to take pictures and transfer to my computer and all of a sudden, it stop allowing me to take pictures. it flashes and shows a blank screen... HELP


... Olympus FE-170 Digital Camera

I got my Fujifilm FInepix J28 camera for Christmas (2 weeks ago) It's not great; but come on i'm 12; what more do I need? I was off school yesterday and reading the manual that was telling me to do all sorts of things; turn off then back on press this look at the quality, now in a light room, blah blah blah. Later that evening i went down to show my mum what my COOL new camera could do to find there was a 'zoom error' < BTW; THESE CAN NEVER BE FIXED; Bummed, as you can imagine :/ really depresse


Dropped my Fujofilm FinePix J28 camera, fludi damage to the screen and it come up zoom error, can anyone help? ... Fuji FinePix S304 Digital Camera

Menu Problem I can take photo's fine, and i get my normal preview on the LCD but when i push the menu button or try play back my images - nothing happens. In fact every button except the wheel/power on off and the "take photo" button is not working??? Nothing i press will work except to take pictures? help! It is brand new, got it two weeks ago and everything was working fine. And nothing happened to it, and i changed nothing.


Did you try calling Canon tech support or returning to retailer if the camera is really not functioning properly this soon after purchase, I'd try returning it once all troubleshooting issues have not resolved the issue.\015\012\015\012Ho ... Canon EOS 400D / Rebel XTi Digital Camera

Distorted photo's I have a DSC-F717. A couple of weeks ago all my photo's started comming out distorted. I'ts got pink and purple lines across aswell. It shows on the LCD and view finder aswell. I haven't even taken 1500 photo's with it.


Sony is fixing this through Sept. 2008!http://esupport.sony.com/perl/news-item.pl?news_id=161&mdl=DSCF717 ... Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-F717 Digital Camera

Kodak C633.... Hello....I would like a few suggestions on what i can do. It was a few weeks ago while grabbin' my camera an when i pulled it outta the case it slipped b4 I got a hold of the strap an it dropped onto carpet. Everything works fine on it except the LCD screen shows horizontal lines that are spaced a pinky finger apart from top to bottom. Can still make out pictures an stuff..the lines are about a finger-nail of thickness. Do I need to replace the LCD? An if I don't...how long will i


No It can be replaced for under 100.00 and you keep your camera. It is a pretty easy fix. ... Kodak EasyShare C633 Digital Camera

I've had my camera for about 3 years now and have never had any problems until a couple of weeks ago. When I turned the camera on, it forced me to reset date/time and would occasionally show aperture 00 and not take a picture. Turning the camera off and then on again, or removing and replacing the battery temporarily took care of the problem. Now I am getting the ERR 01 and can not take pics at all, regardless of which lens I use or whether I am using the IS option. I've tried cleaning the c


Try getting new trusted brand batteries like duracell, And also if it forces you to change the D/T just change it. Also try getting a new memory card. (trusted brand). If none of this works then there might be a prob. Maybe someone dropped it. Try as ... Canon Digital Rebel XT / EOS 350D Body only Digital Camera

I have an Olympus FE-340 digital camera. About a week ago I got a message that my memory card was full after I had deleted all of the photos in the memory. As soon as the camera was turned on it said, "Memory full." I thought it was a problem with the card so I planned to replace it, meanwhile I was using internal memory. It now says "Memory full" and there is nothing stored on the camera. Is there any way to fix this?


Solved ... Olympus FE-340 Digital Camera

Hi, My son bought an Olympus sp565uz camera 3 weeks ago and is trying to use it on hol in Kenya. Unfortunately it shows 'zoom error' when switched on and won't work, is there anything he can do to get it to work whilst away on hol. Many Thanks


I removed the battery and let the camera cool off, put the battery back and then check if it works. If not then proceed with the below steps:Try pushing the lens downward, and apply a gentle force pushing and pulling the loens while the c ... Olympus Digital Cameras

Nikon Coolpix Hi, im wondering if someone can help me so close to christmas. I last used my camera a week ago and it was fine. however when i went to use it last night the viewing screen just stayed black as though i was take a picture in the dark (yes the lens cover was open) i can take a picture but its just black. All the other functions are fine. My mum admitted to trying to show my sister some pictures on my camera but accidently went into image mode so she switched it off. However i hav


With the power off, hold the camera in your palm and smack the front of the camera on your leg or arm. You might have to smack it a few time t ... Nikon Coolpix S1 Digital Camera
  • Start your question with What, Why, How, When, etc. and end with a "?"
  • Be clear and specific
  • Use proper spelling and grammar
all rights reserved to the respective owners || www.lionebra.com || Terms of Use || Contact || Privacy Policy
Load time: 0.1146 seconds